Faculty & Staff

Administrative Team

Tom Houts

Tom Houts

Principal

Phone: (562) 869-7301
Email: thouts@dusd.net

Vanessa Bedolla

Vanessa Bedolla

Assistant Principal

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5504
vbedolla@dusd.net
Golden Fowler

Golden Fowler

Assistant Principal

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5524
Email: gfowler@dusd.net

Julie Main

Julie Main

Assistant Principal

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5579
Email: jmain@dusd.net

Jessica Saucedo

Jessica Saucedo

Assistant Principal

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5531
Email: jsaucedo@dusd.net

Adrian Quintero

Adrian Quintero

Assistant Principal

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5525
Email: aquintero@dusd.net

Tim McDermott

Tim McDermott

Dean of Students (M-Z)

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5534
Email: tmcdermott@dusd.net

Vincent	McLeod

Vincent McLeod

Dean of Students (A-L)

Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5522
Email: vmcleod@dusd.net

Counselors

Nathan Cooke

Nathan Cooke

A–BENI

ncooke@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5508

Alan Toledo

Alan Toledo

BER–CORTEZ

atoledo@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5510

Scott Marshall

Scott Marshall

COSS–FOKETI

smarshall@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5507

Terri Curiel

Terri Curiel

FORD–HECK

tcuriel@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5519

Joanne Loyarte

Joanne Loyarte

HELLMOLD–LOPEZ, D

jloyarte@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5569

Wayne Evans

Wayne Evans

LOPEZ, E–MILL

wevans@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5521

Lori Acosta

Lori Acosta

MIN–PAYES

lacosta@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5511

Veronica Murillo

Veronica Murillo

PAZ–RODRIGUEZ, V

vmurillo@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5512

Susan Ruiz

Susan Ruiz

RODRIGUEZ, W–TEU

suruiz@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5315

Zak Zakour

Zak Zakour

TEV–Z

zzakour@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5509

Associated Student Body (ASB)

Silvia Najera
Fill-in Bookkeeper
snajera@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5568

Andrea Sims
Activities Director
asims@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5548

Attendance

Attendance Office
dhsattendance@dusd.net
(562) 469-7333

Regina Luevano (A-Ga)
rluevano@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5527

TBD (Ge-O)
(562) 869-7301 x5528

Cynthia Calderon (P-Z)
ccalderon@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5545

Maria Tinoco
mtinoco@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5529

Career Technical Education (CTE)

Vincent Appel
vappel@dusd.net

Ronda Cordova
rcordova@dusd.net

Nathan Harris
nharris@dusd.net

Chris Herrera
cherrera@dusd.net

Coty Ibarra-Alvarez
calvarez@dusd.net

Alan Jamka
ajamka@dusd.net

Trinidad Linares
tlinares@dusd.net

Michelle Napoli
mnapoli@dusd.net

Leslie Patterson
lpatterson@dusd.net

Jason Redfox
jredfox@dusd.net

Danielle Storey
dstorey@dusd.net

Frida Vadgama
fvadgama@dusd.net

Glenn Yamasaki
gyamasaki@dusd.net

Chris Zessau
czessau@dusd.net

Misty Rios
mrios@dusd.net

Business

Greg Born
gborn@dusd.net

Sal Castro
scastro@dusd.net

Mike Crosby
mcrosby@dusd.net

Mark Morales
mamorales@dusd.net

College & Career Center

Maria Lopez
malopez@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5514

Tina Campos
tcampos@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5545

Jackie Guevara
jguevara@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5591

Rudy Ojeda
rojeda@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5591

Deaf & Hard of Hearing (DHH)

Rebecca Piepho-Su
Principal
rpiephosu@dusd.net

Erica Diaz
Secretary
ediaz@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5532

Lisa Hunt
Sign Language Coordinator
lhunt@dusd.net

English

Jason Bean
jabean@dusd.net

Josette Bean
jbean@dusd.net

Marcela Betancourt
mbetancourt@dusd.net

Tina Calson
ccarlson@dusd.net

Cara Cleek
ccleek@dusd.net

Kelly Crespo
kcrespo@dusd.net

Carly Edmonds
cedmonds@dusd.net

Rachel Godfrey
rgodfrey@dusd.net

Christina Gonzalez
cgonzales@dusd.net

Lars Hansen
lhansen@dusd.net

Teresa Hill
thill@dusd.net

Michele Hutson
mhutson@dusd.net

Micah Karzen
mkarzen@dusd.net

David Kraus
dkraus@dusd.net

Andra Macomber
amacomber@dusd.net

Sybil Matas
smatas@dusd.net

Jessica Mendivil
jmendivil@dusd.net

Bonnie Nishioka
bnishioka@dusd.net

Thomas Nunley
tnunley@dusd.net

Natalie Nunez
nnunez@dusd.net

Brandy Ordway
bordway@dusd.net

Amy Overgaauw
aovergaauw@dusd.net

Magda Pena
mpena@dusd.net

Andy Ramirez
aramirez@dusd.net

Roger Rios
rrios@dusd.net

Mercy Roveri
mroveri@dusd.net

Shari Steinberg
ssteinberg@dusd.net

Kimberly Wilmoth
kwilmoth@dusd.net

Scott Witkin
switkin@dusd.net

Danny Farina
dfarina@dusd.net

Individualized Programs

Uvonne Brewer
ubrewer@dusd.net

Wesley Davis
wdavis@dusd.net

Larry Duckworth
lduckworth@dusd.net

Jacob Dupuy
jdupuy@dusd.net

Shannon Etson
setson@dusd.net

Natalie Flores
nflores@dusd.net

Kysha Green
kgreen@dusd.net

Margarita Hinostro
mhinostro@dusd.net

Lynn Huang
hihuang@dusd.net

Ian McFadyen
imcfadyen@dusd.net

Hector Mendoza
hmendoza@dusd.net

Marvin Mires
mmires@dusd.net

Jill Roddy
jroddy@dusd.net

Jennifer Romero
jeromero@dusd.net

Valeria Ruvalcaba
vruvalcaba@dusd.net

Margaret Siryj
msiryj@dusd.net

Megan Breitschwerdt
mbreitschwerdt@dusd.net

Jim Katusha
jkatusha@dusd.net

Jack Williams
jwilliams@dusd.net

Maggie Montgomery
mmontgomery@dusd.net

Math

Richere Barbeau
rbarbeau@dusd.net

Brian Barnes
bbarnes@dusd.net

Mario Casarez
mcasarez@dusd.net

Maria Correa
mcorrea@dusd.net

Jose De La Torre
jdelatorre@dusd.net

Ronald Doung
rdoung@dusd.net

Daniel Falkenstein
dfalkenstein@dusd.net

Eduardo Galaviz
egalaviz@dusd.net

Michelle Gunderson
mgunderson@dusd.net

Christopher Gutierrez
chgutierrez@dusd.net

Carolyn Katsufrakis
ckatsufrakis@dusd.net

Tammy Kim
tkim@dusd.net

Anthony Massey
amassey@dusd.net

Corrine Meade
cmeade@dusd.net

Seth Miller
semiller@dusd.net

Ricardo Navarro
rnavarro@dusd.net

Jessica Nevarez
jenevarez@dusd.net

Rica Orca
rorca@dusd.net

Byung Park
bpark@dusd.net

Carrie Voulgaris
cvoulgaris@dusd.net

Zulema Velasquez
zvelasquez@dusd.net

Aaron Whitt
awhitt@dusd.net

Office & Misc.

Office Manager

Jessica Martin
jmartin@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5500

Annex Office

Laura Enslin, Clerk
lenslin@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5526

Budget Office

Silvia Najera, Secretary
snajera@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5526

English Learner Office

Hernan Calderon, Clerk
hcalderon@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5473

Facilities Office

Ana Ceron, Secretary
aceron@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5523

Guidance Office

Maryanna Mendoza, Secretary
mamendoza@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5500

Social Media, Communications, & Permit Office

Alejandra Moreno, Secretary
alemoreno@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5515

Librarian

Martha Ortiz
mortiz@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5592

Nurse’s Office

Monica Keltz
mkeltz@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5560

Registrar

Claudia Padilla
clpadilla@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5506

Special Education (IEPs)

Melba Chavez, Clerk
mchavez@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5533

Physical Education

Mark Rand
Athletics Director
mrand@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5589

Steven Barber
sbarber@dusd.net

Maria Callier
mcallier@dusd.net

Kevin Capps
kcapps@dusd.net

Marvin Manzanares
mmanzanares@dusd.net

Cindy Mendoza
cmendoza@dusd.net

Shawn Patchell
spatchell@dusd.net

Miguel Soto
msoto@dusd.net

Psychology

Joel Ledezma
jledezma@dusd.net

Jasmine Romero
jaromero@dusd.net

Chendal San-Tong
ssantong@dusd.net

Science

Eric Bradfield
ebradfield@dusd.net

Paul Coe
pcoe@dusd.net

Omar Diaz
odiaz@dusd.net

Nathan Dunn
ndunn@dusd.net

Deanna Gilfillan
dgilfillan@dusd.net

Beverlee Harris
bharris@dusd.net

Thomas Hollington
thollington@dusd.net

John Hwang
johwang@dusd.net

Daniel Kim
dkim@dusd.net

Jennifer Lara
jlara@dusd.net

Branwyn Lee
brlee@dusd.net

Garr Nelson
gnelson@dusd.net

Joe Paysse
jpaysse@dusd.net

Anna Phornvoranunt
aphornvoranunt@dusd.net

Keith Russell
kjrussell@dusd.net

Juliet Santa Cruz
jsantacruz@dusd.net

Karen Williams
kwilliams@dusd.net

Marlin Young
mayoung@dusd.net

Tahnee Zamora
tzamora@dusd.net

Social Studies

Kyle Acevedo
kacevedo@dusd.net

Cesar Armendariz
carmendariz@dusd.net

Kevin Broun
kbroun@dusd.net

Christopher Castile
ccastile@dusd.net

Renee Cossio
rcossio@dusd.net

Shaun Delhousay
sdelhousay@dusd.net

Jay Frisher
jfrisher@dusd.net

Robert Gleason
rgleason@dusd.net

Jennifer Hudson
jhudson@dusd.net

Stephen Judy
sjudy@dusd.net

Karina Kwa
kkwa@dusd.net

Charissa Lejano
clejano@dusd.net

Matthew Lostetter
mlostetter@dusd.net

Danielle McClain
dmcclain@dusd.net

Hayden Moy
hmoy@dusd.net

Lauren Nastase
lnastase@dusd.net

Dolores Neria
dneria@dusd.net

Robert Nevarez
rnevarez@dusd.net

Michael Overgaauw
movergaauw@dusd.net

Marian Rabak
mrabak@dusd.net

Ashley Rauls
arauls@dusd.net

Stephen Sanders
ssanders@dusd.net

Visual & Performing Arts

Maribel Carbajal-Guzman
mcarbajal@dusd.net

Raul Guerrero
rguerrero@dusd.net

Julie Joest
jjoest@dusd.net

Christopher Nelson
chnelson@dusd.net

Darrelle Nikaj
dnikaj@dusd.net

Corneliu Olariu
colariu@dusd.net

Yvette Puente
ypuente@dusd.net

Ramiro Rubio Jr.
rrubio@dusd.net

Wellness Center

Thomas Cortez
Intermediate Clerical Assistant
thcortez@dusd.net
(562) 869-7301 x5165

Cynthia Rosado (CST)
crosado@dusd.net

Mar Salim (CST)
msalim@dusd.net

World Language

Teresa Baca
tbaca@dusd.net

Carmen Buenrostro
cbuenrostro@dusd.net

Maria Cubas
mcubas@dusd.net

Jesse Gonzalez
jgonzalez@dusd.net

Catalina Leanos
cleanos@dusd.net

Dinorah Navarro Jara
dnavarrojara@dusd.net

Grace Nieto
gnieto@dusd.net

Lisa Perez
lisperez@dusd.net

Claudia Ramirez
cramirez@dusd.net

Melisa Salvato
msalvato@dusd.net

Claudia Sanchez
csanchez@dusd.net

Joshua Vazquez
jvazquez@dusd.net