Faculty & Staff

Leadership

Dr. Cari White

Dr. Cari White

Principal

(562) 869-7306 x5800
cwhite@dusd.net

Russ Heicke

Russ Heicke

Assistant Principal

(562) 869-7306 x5827
rheicke@dusd.net

Joseph Ortiz

Joseph Ortiz

Assistant Principal

(562) 869-7306 x5832
joortiz@dusd.net

Jenny Mojarro

Jenny Mojarro

Assistant Principal

(562) 869-7306 x5802
jmojarro@dusd.net

Mark Schiavo

Mark Schiavo

Assistant Principal

(562) 869-7306 x5808
mschiavo@dusd.net

Chris Membribes

Chris Membribes

Assistant Principal

(562) 869-7306 x5841
cmembribes@dusd.net

Adam Leonard

Adam Leonard

Dean Of Students

(562) 869-7306 x5817
aleanord@dusd.net

Jessica Lundeen

Jessica Lundeen

Dean Of Students

(562) 869-7306 x5807
jlundeen@dusd.net

Counseling & Psychology

Counselors

Visit the Guidance pages for contact information and to make an appointment.

Psychology

Asra Khan
Psychologist
akhan@dusd.net
(562) 869-7306 x5843

Gabriela Perez
Psychologist
gperez@dusd.net
(562) 869-7306 x5811

Nelly Rivera
Psychologist
nrivera@dusd.net                                                                                  (562) 869-7306 x5839

Business

Curiel, Joe
Business
Room: L101
jcuriel@dusd.net

Del Rosario, Conrad
Business
Room: L103
cdelrosario@dusd.net

Lane, Scott
Business
Room: L201
slane@dusd.net

Career Technical Education (CTE)

Alvarez, Gary
CTE
Room: K3
galvarez@dusd.net

Cabrera, Stacy
CTE
Room: A105
scabrera@dusd.net

Castillo, Erin Johnson
Animation
Room: K1
ejohnsoncastillo@dusd.net

DeGarmo, Andre
Biotechnology
Room: S213
adegarmo@dusd.net

Menjivar, Frank
CTE Department Chair
Room: H1/H2
fmenjivar@dusd.net

Nelson, Jared
Audio Visual
Room: D3
janelson@dusd.net

Peters, Therese
CTE
Room: S105
tpeters@dusd.net

Quintero, David
CTE
Room: L203
dquintero@dusd.net

Salazar, Jairo
CTE
Room: J3
jaisalazar@dusd.net

Strain, Allison
CTE
Room: E8
astrain@dusd.net

Tostado, Aaron
CTE
Room: H1-3
atostado@dusd.net

Zegarra, Johnny
CTE
Room: D1/D2
jzegarra@dusd.net

English & Library

Library

Escobedo, Sara
Library
Room: Library
sescobedo@dusd.net

English

Acosta, Kellie
English
Room: L209
kacosta@dusd.net

Anaya, Leticia
English
Room: R4
lanaya@dusd.net

Arnold, Jeffrey
English
Room: L110
jarnold@dusd.net

Benaderet, Marlayna
English
Room: R3
mbenaderet@dusd.net

Cabrera, Stacy
English
Room: A105
scabrera@dusd.net

Casillas, Rosie
English Language Development
Room: R5, ELD
rcasillas@dusd.net

Catalano, Cory
English
Room: L106
ccatalano@dusd.net

Clark, Sinem (Sisi)
English, Yearbook
Room: A105
siclark@dusd.net

Contreras, Tomas
English
Room: A105
tcontreras@dusd.net

Dou, Sophia
English
Room: R3
sdou@dusd.net

Elsasser-Chavez, Gregory
English Department Chair
Room: L207
gelsasser@dusd.net

Fitzpatrick, Shawn
English
Room: L208
sfitzpatrick@dusd.net

Franco, Maria
English
Room: L108
mafranco@dusd.net

Gutierrez, Ruben
English
Room: O4 & L207
rugutierrez@dusd.net

Harris, Andrea
English
Room: L109
aharris@dusd.net

Hart, Ryan
English
Room: P2
rhart@dusd.net

Hill, Aundrea
English
Room: F4
ahill@dusd.net

Homer, Scot
English
Room: O2
shomer@dusd.net

Kelly, Kelli
English
Room: L213
kkelly@dusd.net

Kirby, Alison
English
Room: Q4
akirby@dusd.net

Kozhaya, Karen
English
Room: Q3
kkozhaya@dusd.net

Kropf, Kimberly
English
Room: L202
kkropf@dusd.net

Lavelle, Erin
English
Room: F3
eogden@dusd.net

Luevanos, Yesenia
English
Room: S204
yluevanos@dusd.net

Medina, Ryan
English
Room: ST203
rymedina@dusd.net

Mc Grath, Christian
English
Room: O3
cmcgrath@dusd.net

Sandoval, Christina
English
Room: L107
msandoval@dusd.net

Singh, Payal
English
Room: F1
psingh@dusd.net

Villarreal, Ana
English
Room: G2
avillarreal@dusd.net

Webster, Jessica
English
Room: L212
jewebster@dusd.net

Wolfe, Jeanetta
English
Room: L112
jwolfe@dusd.net

Math

Baldovski, Crystal
Math
Room: A203
cbaldovski@dusd.net

Bowie, Theron
Math
Room: P6
tbowie@dusd.net

Buell, Joshua
Math
Room: C1
jbuell@dusd.net

Cabrales, Adan
Math
Room: A205
acabrales@dusd.net

Chavez-Zavala, Erik
Math
Room: T1
echavezzavala@dusd.net

Duncan, Tim
Math
Room: T5
tduncan@dusd.net

Garcia, Daniel
Math
Room: G1
dagarcia@dusd.net

Gomez, Erica
Math
Room: R1
ergomez@dusd.net

Gonzales, Glenn
Math
Room: Q2
glgonzalez@dusd.net

Holder, Jessie
Math
Room: B104
jholder@dusd.net

Kim, James
Math
Room: A103
jkim@dusd.net

Lacolla, Daryl
Math
Room: A102
dlacolla@dusd.net

Lamoureux, Marini
Math
Room: R2
mlamoureux@dusd.net

Lopez, Carlos
Math
Room: A204
clopez@dusd.net

Martinez, Michael
Math
Room: Q1
michmartinez@dusd.net

Nguyen, Lamvinh
Math
Room: C3
lnguyen@dusd.net

Paz, Edy
Math
Room: C4
epaz@dusd.net

Quintero, David
Math
Room: L203
dquintero@dusd.net

Saikaly, Keiran
Math
Room: A104
ksaikaly@dusd.net

Sangalang-Ortiz, May
Math Department Chair
Room: A202
mortiz@dusd.net

Symonds, Will
Math
Room: B101
wsymonds@dusd.net

Torres, Yesenia
Math
Room: Q1
yetorres@dusd.net

Trejo, Gabriel
Math
Room: B103
gtrejo@dusd.net

Trejo, Raymundo
Math
Room: B102
rtrejo@dusd.net

Tunberg, Alicia
Integrated Math 1
Room: S204
atunberg@dusd.net

Watts, Eric
Math
Room: C2
ewatts@dusd.net

Yoo, Tai
Math Department Chair
Room: A205
tyoo@dusd.net

Physical Education (PE)

Miyahara, Samantha
Athletic Director
Room: Admin Building
smiyahara@dusd.net

Garfias, Alexis
PE
Room: Gym
agarfias@dusd.net

Pearson, Kevin
PE
Room: Gym
kpearson@dusd.net

Peck, Amanda
Adaptive PE
Room: Gym, 2nd Only
apeck@dusd.net

Martinez, Cesar
PE
Room: Gym
cesmartinez@dusd.net

Simons, Bradley
PE
Room: Gym
bsimons@dusd.net

Starksen, Mary
PE
Room: Gym
mstarksen@dusd.net

Science & Engineering

Computer Science

Merchant, Abida
Computer Science
Room: L205
amerchant@dusd.net

Engineering

Menjivar, Frank
Engineering
Room: H1/H2
fmenjivar@dusd.net

Tostado, Aaron
Engineering
Room: H1-3
atostado@dusd.net

Science

Anderson, Austin
Physics
Room: S207
aanderson@dusd.net

Davenport, Henry
Science
Room: S107
hdavenport@dusd.net

Escobar, Genesis
Science
Room: S202
gescobar@dusd.net

Fisher, Stephanie
Science
Room: S209
stfisher@dusd.net

Haldar, Padma
Science
Room: S113
phaldar@dusd.net

Lococo, Bart
Science
Room: S210
blococo@dusd.net

Lord, Kaye
Science
Room: S106
klord@dusd.net

Mack, Deanna
Science Department Chair
Room: S111
demack@dusd.net

Martinez, David
Health
Room: S203
damartinez@dusd.net

Maurer, Bill
Science
Room: S208
bmaurer@dusd.net

Miyada, Cynthia
Science
Room: S212
cmiyada@dusd.net

Moon, Simon
Science
Room: S102
smoon@dusd.net

Moriera, Celeste
Science
Room: S211
cmoriera@dusd.net

O Dowd, Joy
Science
Room: S206
jodowd@dusd.net

O’Steen, Erika
Science
Room: E13
eosteen@dusd.net

Padilla, Christian
Science
Room: S213
cpadilla@dusd.net

Psara, Kirk
Science
Room: S108
kpsara@dusd.net

Salazar, Amy
Science
Room: S104
asalazar@dusd.net

Tendler, Joey
Science
Room: L205 (2), S210 (3-6)
jtendler@dusd.net

Tse, Paul
Science
Room: S110
ptse@dusd.net

Tunberg, Alicia
Conceptual Physics
Room: S204
atunberg@dusd.net

Social Science

Cha, David
Social Science
Room: L210
dcha@dusd.net

Gonzales, Andrew
Social Sciences
Room: F2
agonzales@dusd.net

Chilton, Jana
Social Science
Room: E6
jchilton@dusd.net

Cornell, Jonathan
Social Science
Room: E10
jcornell@dusd.net

Hanohano, Erin
Social Science
Room: L211
ehanohano@dusd.net

Lee, David
Social Science
Room: L102
dlee@dusd.net

Lopez, Sergio
Social Science
Room: E8
selopez@dusd.net

Lords, Carol
Social Science
Room: P3
clords@dusd.net

Lundsberg, Anders
Social Science
Room: G3
alundsberg@dusd.net

Maldonado, Sergio
Social Science
Room: L113
smaldonado@dusd.net

Medrano, Joann
Social Science
Room: L111
jmedrano@dusd.net

Mendez, Daniel
Social Science
Room: E9
dmendez@dusd.net

Muller, Justin
Social Science
Room: E7
jmuller@dusd.net

Muller, Michael
Social Science
Room: E11
mmuller@dusd.net

Vargas, Kimberly
Social Science
Room: L104
kvargas@dusd.net

Westerman, Jon
Social Science
Room: S4
jwesterman@dusd.net

Willis, Monique
Social Science Department Chair
Room: L204
mwillis@dusd.net

Special Education

Alcaraz, Sully
Speech Pathologist
Room: S Building
sualcaraz@dusd.net

Contreras, Tomas
English
Room: A105
tcontreras@dusd.net

Dou, Sophia
Special Education
Room: R3
sdou@dusd.net

Duncan, Tim
Special Education
Room: T5
tduncan@dusd.net

Holder, Jessie
Special Education
Room: B104
jholder@dusd.net

Hoodye, Chris
Special Education
Room: S3
choodye@dusd.net

Lamoureux, Marini
Special Education
Room: R2
mlamoureux@dusd.net

Lenaris, Courtney
Special Education
Room: S2
ckinney@dusd.net

Luevanos, Yesenia
Special Education
Room: S204
yluevanos@dusd.net

Lundsberg, Anders
Special Education
Room: G3
alundsberg@dusd.net

Martinez, Michael
Special Education
Room: Q1
michmartinez@dusd.net

Mistrik, Lisa
Special Education
Room: A101
lmistrik@dusd.net

Tendler, Joey
Special Education
Room: L205 (0, 1, 4, 6)
jtendler@dusd.net

Tunberg, Alicia
Intergrated Math 1
Room: S207
atunberg@dusd.net

Wheeler, Alex
Special Education
Room: O4
awheeler@dusd.net

Yost, Holly
Special Education
Room: G4
hyost@dusd.net

Support Services & Misc

Waldron, Jay
ASB
Room: S1
jwaldron@dusd.net

Harris, Andrea
AVID 12
Room: L109
aharris@dusd.net

Luis, Deserie
Nurse
Room: Nurse’s Office
dluis@dusd.net

Linares, Courtney
Social, Behavior & Communication
Room: S2
ckinney@dusd.net

Dussan, Liliana
Testing Coordinator
Room: Library Office
ldussan@dusd.net

Smith, Matthew
Speech Pathologist
Room: S1
msmith@dusd.net

Visual & Performing Arts

Alvarez, Gary
VPA
Room: K3
galvarez@dusd.net

Castro, Mario
Band
Room: ST201
macastro@dusd.net

Deichman, Kyle
Theater/AVID/Broadcasting
Room: E2 (1-3, 6-8) K3 (4)
kdeichman@dusd.net

Lemus, Shawn
Visual Arts
Room: V1
slemus@dusd.net

Petersen, Robert
Choir
Room: E3
ropetersen@dusd.net

Redfox, George
Visual Arts
Room: E4
gredfox@dusd.net

Roldan, Nadia
Visual Arts
Room: T2
nroldan@dusd.net

Russell, William
Visual Arts Department Chair
Room: V2
wrussell@dusd.net

Venegas, Alejandro
VPA
Room: U2
avenegas@dusd.net

World Languages

Lott, Crystal
American Sign Language
Room: U6
clott@dusd.net

Stevenson, Jody
American Sign Language
Room: T6
jstevenson@dusd.net

Adame, Cindy
World Languages
Room: E14
cadame@dusd.net

Drechsler, Dominique
World Languages
Room: U5
ddrechsler@dusd.net

Lopez, Karla
World Languages
Room: P5
klopez@dusd.net

Major, Adriana
World Languages
Room: E15
aruiz@dusd.net

Miranda, Daniel
World Languages
Room: P4
dmiranda@dusd.net

Olmedo, Max
World Languages
Room: T4
maolmedo@dusd.net

Paduano, Annabelle
World Languages
Room: P1
apaduano@dusd.net

Pardo, Jackie
World Languages Department Chair
Room: Q5
jpardo@dusd.net

Recendez, Thalia
Spanish 1
Room: U4
trecendez@dusd.net

Rivera, Genesis
World Languages
Room: O5
grivera@dusd.net

Sandoval, Elizabeth
World Languages
Room: O6
esandoval@dusd.net

Soto-Castillo, Karlo
World Languages
Room: U3
ksotocastillo@dusd.net