Faculty and Staff

Wildcat Directory

Office Staff

Gladys Diaz
Gladys Diaz

Principal
gdiaz@dusd.net


Dr. Amanda Cermak

Vice Principal
acermak@dusd.net

Jessica Perez Mendoza
Jessica Perez

Office Manager
jperezmendoza@dusd.net
Cynthia Ambrosio
Cynthia Ambrosio

Office Clerk
cambrosio@dusd.net


Jose Lozano

Utility Worker
jlozanomota@dusd.net

TK/Kindergarten

Mariana ChavezMariana Chavez
Kindergarten Teacher
Room 4
machavez@dusd.net

Nicole CookNicole Cook
TK Teacher
Room 5
ncook@dusd.net

Casey KissellCasey Kissell
Kindergarten Teacher
Room K1
ckissell@dusd.net

Ekena PenaElena Pena
TK Teacher
Room K2
epena@dusd.net

Cheryl ShellenbergerCheryl Shellenberger
Kindergarten Teacher
Room 6
cshellenberger@dusd.net

First Grade

Noelle GarlandNoelle Garland
1st Grade Teacher
Room 8
ngarland@dusd.net

Lisa Giunchinin Lisa Giunchinin
1st Grade Teacher
Room 19
lgiunchini@dusd.net

Madison McCaughan
Madison McCaughan

1st Grade Teacher
Room 21
mjacobs@dusd.net

Second Grade

Mary LeMonnierMary LeMonnier
2nd Grade Teacher
Room 10
mlemonnier@dusd.net

Terri NegreteTerri Negrete
2nd Grade Teacher
Room 11
tnegrete@dusd.net

Karina RamosKarina Ramos
2nd Grade Teacher
Room 9
kramos@dusd.net

Third Grade

Karen BeliakoffKaren Beliakoff
3rd Grade Teacher
Room 15
kbeliakoff@dusd.net

Beth MaiquesBeth Maiques
3rd Grade Teacher
Room 16
bmaiques@dusd.net

Julie YearsleyJulie Yearsley
3rd Grade Teacher
Room 17
jyearsley@dusd.net

Fourth Grade

Julie BlissJulie Bliss
4th and 5th Grade Teacher
Room 27
jbliss@dusd.net

Andrea OstermannAndrea Ostermann
4th Grade Teacher
Room 14
aostermann@dusd.net


Mr. Lance Maxwell

Online Teacher 4th / 5th Grade
lmaxwell@dusd.net

Elisa RuizElisa Montalvo
4th Grade Teacher
Room 24
elruiz@dusd.net

Fifth Grade

Julie BlissJulie Bliss
4th and 5th Grade Teacher
Room 27
jbliss@dusd.net

Jessica MoralesJessica Morales
5th Grade Teacher
Room 25
jmorales@dusd.net

Karen Ramirez Karen Ramirez
5th Grade Teacher
Room 13
kramirez@dusd.net

Special Education

Kristian BassettKristian Bassett
SDC (4th–5th Grade)
Room 7
kbassett@dusd.net

Tracey FigueroaTracey Figueroa
SDC (TK/K)
Room 20
tfigueroa@dusd.net

Andrea HoodAndrea Hood
SDC (TK/K)
Room 19
ahood@dusd.net

Tricia TaggartTricia Taggart
SDC (1st–3rd Grade)
Room 12
ptaggart@dusd.net

Lisa Thomas
RSP
Room 1
lthomas@dusd.net

Support Staff

Lindsay Barnes
Categorical Resource Teacher
lbarnes@dusd.net

Casey Palin
Clinical School Therapist
Room 23

Samara Canjura Galvez
Instructional Media Tech
scanjuragalvez@dusd.net

Denise Evans
School Psychologist
devans@dusd.net

Assistants

Zoila Arzate
Assistant
zarzate@dusd.net

Laura Beyrooty
Assistant
lbeyrooty@dusd.net

Vicky Davis
Assistant
vdavis@dusd.net

Diana Martinez
Assistant
dimartinez@dusd.net

Joanna Martinez
Assistant
jomartinez@dusd.net

Nickie Moore
Assistant
nmoore@dusd.net

Lucy Pacheco
Assistant
lpacheco@dusd.net

Sonia Serrato
Assistant
soserrato@dusd.net

Gloria Valdez
Assistant
gvaldez@dusd.net

Christina Morales
Assistant

Jacqueline Sanchez
Assistant

Edith Yerena
Assistant

Zulema Vazquez
Resident Sub


Interventionists

Vanessa Abrego Reyes

Julia Baca

Colette Clark

Group photo of Ward staff Happy First Day of School sign