Faculty and Staff

Suns Directory

Office Staff

Kelley Rush-Becker
Principal
Office
krushbecker@dusd.net

Garry Naval
Vice Principal
Office
gnaval@dusd.net

Jacqueline Carril
Office Clerk
Office
jcarril@dusd.net

Laura Lopez
Office Clerk
Office
llopezhernandez@dusd.net

TK/Kindergarten

Barbara Geffre
TK Teacher
Room K2
bgeffre@dusd.net

Dianne Edge
Kindergarten Teacher
Room B3
dedge@dusd.net

Jill King
TK Teacher
Room K1
jking@dusd.net

Mark Newman
Kindergarten Teacher
Room B2
marknewman@dusd.net

Vanessa Priebe
Kindergarten Teacher
Room B1
vpriebe@dusd.net

First Grade

Ernesto Escobar
1st Grade Teacher
Room A3
eescobar@dusd.net

Amy Mc Loughry
1st Grade Teacher
Room A1
amcloughry@dusd.net

Karen Smith
1st Grade Teacher
Room C5
kasmith@dusd.net

Michelle Venegas
1st Grade Teacher
Room A2
mvenegas@dusd.net

Second Grade

Jennifer Alvarez
2nd Grade Teacher
Room C5
jmalvarez@dusd.net

Laura Esqueda
2nd Grade Teacher
Room C3
lesqueda@dusd.net

Claudia Long
2nd Grade Teacher
Room C6
clong@dusd.net

Kara Morales
2nd Grade Teacher
Room J1
kamorales@dusd.net

Third Grade

Karen Kjar
3rd Grade Teacher
Room E2
kkjar@dusd.net

Leslie LoBianco
3rd Grade Teacher
Room E3
llobianco@dusd.net

Wanda Peterson
3rd Grade Teacher
Room D1
wpeterson@dusd.net

Carla Shull
3rd Grade Teacher
Room D2
cshull@dusd.net

Fourth Grade

Claudia Loera
4th Grade Teacher
Room F3
cloera@dusd.net

Jennifer LoGrande
4th Grade Teacher
Room J2
jlogrande@dusd.net

Amber Shannon
4th Grade Teacher
Room J3
ashannon@dusd.net

Fifth Grade

Michelle Davila
5th Grade Teacher
Room H5
mdavila@dusd.net

Erin Lake
5th Grade Teacher
Room H1
elake@dusd.net

Michelle Halmaier
5th Grade Teacher
Room H2
mhalbmaier@dusd.net

Mark Shearer
5th Grade Teacher
Room H3
mshearer@dusd.net

Support Staff

Veronica Fuenmayor
Special Education Teacher
Room H4
vfuenmayor@dusd.net

Wendy Gabagat
Special Education Teacher/Speech and Language Pathology
Room L5
jorona@dusd.net

Jackie Orona
Speech and Language Pathology
Room L5
jorona@dusd.net

Krystle Parmenter
Special Education Teacher
Room C4
kparmenter@dusd.net

Jill Roddy
Special Education Teacher
Room F1
jroddy@dusd.net

Raqueal Salazar
Special Education Teacher
Room F2
rasalazar@dusd.net

Barak Stanley
1, SI, ELD
Room L3
bstanley@dusd.net

Mary Walsh
Speech and Language Pathology
Room L5
mwalsh@dusd.net

Denise Wood
Special Education Teacher
Room D4
dwood@dusd.net